THIS DOCUMENT IS THE PROPERTY

OF THE GOVERNMENT OF ANGUILLA

Copy No:

MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE TWELFTH ANGUILLA EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON TUESDAY 30TH JUNE 2020 AT 4:00 PM

PRESENT: His Excellency The Governor, Mr Timothy Foy, OBE

The Honourable Premier and Minister for Finance, Dr Ellis Lorenzo Webster

The Honourable Deputy Governor, Mr Perin Bradley

The Honourable Minister for Education and Social Development, Ms Dee-Ann K. Kentish-Rogers

The Honourable Minister for Home Affairs, Mr Kenneth Meridith Hodge

The Honourable Minister for Infrastructure, Mr Haydn Austin Forte Hughes

The Honourable Minister for Trade and Commerce, Mr Kyle Jermaine Hodge

The Hon Ministerial Assistant for Sports and Social Development, Mr Merrick T. Richardson

Hon Parliamentary Secretary and Economic Development, Mrs Quincia Macaula Kimberly Gumbs-Marie

The Honourable Attorney General, Mr Dwight Horsford

Clerk to Executive Council, Mrs Jewelle Fleming, MBE

EX MIN 20/287 **SWORN IN CEREMONY FOR NEW MINISTERS OF GOVERNMENT AND APPOINTED OFFICIALS**

New ministers of government and appointed officials were sworn in at an official ceremony held on Tuesday 30 June 2020 at 4:00 pm at the Executive Council Chamber following general elections held on Monday 29 June 2020. Well-wishers and relatives were in attendance at the ceremony. Following the ceremony, remarks were made by the Hon Premier.

EX MIN 20/288 PUBLIC HOLIDAYS ACT, (R.S.A. c. P130) SPECIAL PUBLIC HOLIDAY REGULATIONS, 2020

Executive Council authorised HE The Governor to sign Regulations declaring and

appointing Wednesday 1 July 2020 as a special public holiday throughout Anguilla and a public holiday for all purposes of the Act.

Action: HON AG; MINS OF GOV'T
